April 24, 2024

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra will put on “Disney Princess: The Concert,” on Friday and Saturday at Will Rogers Memorial Center.

The concert is a celebration of the music of Disney princesses that will use the power of animation in conjunction with a renowned orchestra to recreate Disney classics such as “A Whole New World,” “Just Around the Riverbend,” “Part of Your World,” and more.

Tickets can bought on the Fort Worth Symphony website. The Friday show begins at 7:30 p.m. with ticket prices starting at $39.60 and the Saturday show begins at 2:00 p.m. and prices begin at $48.40.

The concert will feature Broadway stars who have played Disney Princess on the stage or the screen, headlined by Susan Egan, the original voice of Meg in Disney’s 1997 film “Hercules.”

Related stories from Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Profile Image of Lawrence Dow

Lawrence Dow is a digital sports reporter from Philadelphia. He graduated with a Master’s degree in journalism from USC. He’s passionate about movies and is always looking for a great book. He covers the Texas Rangers and other sports.

source: star-telegram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *