Aegis Limited Employment and Reviews | SimplyHired

Overall Reviews at Aegis Limited

2.0

Claims Specialist | New York, NY | Aug 9, 2014

Low end corporate job

A day of high management calls, Multiple complains of environment. Facilities where at points unworkable. Site had rats, bedbugs which till the end still reside in one way or another.

The people where friendly and few actually perform there work as a professional.

Hardest part of the work was when the AC/Heat broke or was not turn on at the center. Chairs were falling apart and uncomfortable. Computers where refurbished models and within the site there where system that where never fix by IT, which made seating a first come first serve. People would argue of this on a daily bases.

The most enjoyable part of the day was when it was time to go home. I did enjoy working and helping the members understand their medical plan and during the Annual Enrollment period helping them pick a plan that met there medical needs

Pros

raffles, whenever you got the chance to actually win a lunch voucher.

Cons

bedbugs, AC broken, water fountain broken for 2 yrs, forcing to work on our breaks & lunch

2.0

Call Center Representative | Irving, TX | Dec 11, 2012

A company with great intentions but very high turnover

This is a company that is a contractor for larger companies. The division I worked in was a subcontractor for TXU Energy, the largest energy company in Texas. On a daily basis, I was to get customers to switch from their electric companies/plans to a competitive rate with our company. I learned a bit about the energy business. Management was mostly competent and did their best to help employees. Many of the newly hired employees were very young (under 25) and were mostly enjoyable to work with. But the turnover and job security was one of the hardest things about the job. Virtually every day were people leaving, sometimes in semi large exodus. The company took steps to bring up employee morale, such as throwing pizza parties and having weekly contests with gifts to win such as flatscreen televisions.

Pros

good management, weekly incentives such as parties

Cons

job security, benefits, compensation

3.0

Intake Coordinator | Farmington Hills, MI | Sep 22, 2017

Aegis was a fun place to work because you got to me all kind of peoplele staff, patientsand vendors

Some days it was very busy because you always has calls from the patients regarding there schedules, staffing questions, New Intakes or just general inquires. I learned a lot about theHome Care business. I had a very good management team they were very understanding and helpful. The culture was very deverse. The hardest part could be the staffing or the patients issues because you become very attached to the patient and there familes. the enjoyable part was just taking the time to listen to what your patients needs were some time they just needed some to talk to and just assure them that we were going to take good care of them because they were are most important person to us.

Pros

working with a great supervisor

Cons

sometime no lunch or working overtime sometimes not often

4.0

Software Engineer | New York, NY | Jul 26, 2017

Has job security but needs better management!

Although I worked at Aegis NY for a few years, the management has been pretty mediocre-at-best.

As long as I had been working on projects, it became easier to ignore the abhorrent professionalism of management.

Management had messed up my direct deposit every year that I worked for them even though they adamantly claimed that they have my banking account information on file. There were times which I had to wait up to two months for them to re-calibrate/correct my direct deposit amounts.

One project I worked on required a client’s logon information which had taken twice as long to acquire the information then it should have taken to get it.

Pros

Wasn’t micromanaged but did have weekly meetings, decent compensation

Cons

Abhorrent management

5.0

Regional Vice President | Lafayette, LA | Apr 20, 2017

Manager/Regional Vice President

I started as loan originator and processor. Then I became Manager in Lake Charles and then was transferred back to Lafayette as Manager. My branch ended being the No. 2 company nationwide.
Also produced policy and procedures for company making my branch the guideline for all branches.
I left the company because company went Bankrupt and new owners
came in and reduced everyones pay. My branch still produced
and maintained No 2 in company. I was promoted to Regional and within the first 3 months I had to close down 4 branches in 1 day. The branches were in Louisiana and Mississippi.
Then I realized there was no stability anymore so I left the company.

4.0

Customer Service Representative | Port Saint Lucie, FL | Mar 25, 2014

Awesome people to work with very understanding

A Typical day at work can be stressful but it always fluctuates some days are a breeze with no calls but others can be a drag with massive amounts but you learn a lot threw the time you spend here. Management is very considerate about Family and time issues and are very compassionate about your life out of work.
The co workers are tremendous and end up being a vast majority of the people that you want communicate with for the rest of your life.

Pros

Considerate of time off and family situations, flexible with school and other needs

Cons

Healthcare ins doesn’t comply with Obama Care, No Holidays off, Very little to No benefits

3.0

MA service | Dallas, TX | Jan 28, 2015

Kinda messy.

They could be more organized and that would be great. (Now that it has become Teleperformance.)
Checks used to be late, not enough supervisors to go around when call volumes get busy and they can’t help you.
Training needs desperate improvement. You have so many people just thrown on the phone and expected to know what to do. Members get mad and they are frustrated by how long it takes for you to answer their question, when their question requires extra research and you can’t seem to get somebody to help you.

Pros

unlimited overtime once in production, duck pond outside area, spacious, nice equipment

Cons

training, parking, loudness, attitudes of others, pay, points, supervisors

1.0

Protection Specialist | United States | Aug 21, 2016

there are better contract companies out there

A typical day would be a long and boring 12 hours sitting in a bearcat. Very unproductive workday and will make you think twice about why you are there. What you learn is security work. Management is by far one of the worst and you are reminded daily of how dispensable you are. Stay away and look elsewhere, there are companies with better pay and benefits. Lower tier company with low quality people working with you.

Pros

the tax-free pay

Cons

boring job, little opportunity for advancement

4.0

Customer Service Representative | Saint Joseph, MO | Jan 21, 2018

Call center job

Outsourcing call center – AT&T customer service – help customer with their bill, add or remove service, change phone plans. AT&T was later replaced by in-bound telemarketing for AMEX. Read long scripts when a customer called in to activate card. Push sales of AMEX services to customers. I enjoyed doing AT&T helping customers. I disliked AMEX inbound telemarketing. Reading long scripts and answering extreme amount of phone calls per hour.

Pros

call center work

Cons

disliked to AMEX in-bound telemarketing

4.0

Operations Officer | Arlington, VA | May 3, 2016

Great Job

Great Company, I worked as an Operations Officer with great guys. I worked in Iraq for a little more than 18 months. Progressively led the installation of all monitors and switches, effectively demonstrating expertise with computer systems.Rendered proactive technical assistance with nightly briefings as in addition to monitoring and examining data trends.Hand selected to provide facility tours for delegates from various embassies, including the Italian and British Embassies

Pros

Great Job

Cons

none

4.0

Technical Support | Bengaluru, Karnataka | Dec 25, 2011

HELPFUL COMPANY AND THE MANAGEMENT IS VERY COOPERATIVE

Aegis is an outsourcing services company that helps global brands deliver improved consumer experiences. Over the last three decades, the solutions that Aegis offers have evolved from just contact center services to a wide range of solutions that manage experiences (contact centers and engineering design solutions), enable experiences (technology solutions and education), extend experiences (FAO, HRO, and shared services), and enhance experiences (analytics).

Aegis currently serves more than 150 global clients, operates from 13 countries, has more than 50 global locations, and a talented workforce of more than 50,000 people.

Aegis has won many accolades. Some recent ones include the Best Contact Center Services Provider by Frost & Sullivan (APac) and Best Employer Award by Aon Hewitt. Aegis continues to be ranked among the top five in various rankings across the globe.

Parent company: Essar Group
Essar Global Limited, the parent company of Aegis, is a business corporation with a balanced portfolio of assets in the diverse manufacturing and services sectors of steel, energy, power, communications, shipping ports and logistics, and construction. Privately owned and professionally managed, Essar has judiciously invested in the commodity, annuity and services business segments.

A culture of success
Aegis’s culture is unique in terms of recognizing its employees as the foundation of its success. We invest in our people because we recognize their importance in our partnerships

5.0

Team Supervisor | Cebu | Aug 29, 2014

It was a fun professional adventure.

Aegis Philippines is one of the leading BPO company in Philippines. With its more than 10, 000 employees means more than 10, 000 smiles. Since I belong to a sales process in one of the Travel and Hospitality vertical of the company, every work day is an exciting day for me. There is never a dull moment with the process I belong. My role in the organization was a Team Lead/ Supervisor in which I used to manage at least twenty (20) heads under my wing. My main focus was to rally the team sales conversion, provide coaching and feedback, track sales and agents performance, provide support to each and every agent not just under my team and provide necessary updates. For the Cebu site alone, we have a total of almost thirty (30) team leads that handles maximum of twenty agents. The most challenging part of the job is when clients wants a 360 turn- around of the current flow to the agents. Transitioning from what currently they’re used to doing with their calls into something really new to them was a challenged. But with consistent reminders and tracking, everything goes well. A lot of things I’ve learned from this company, specifically to this process. Providing a world- class customer service is not as easy as reading its words. There’s so much to learn from the company, few of which is the value of patience and positive mind.

The account’s success is in the hand of the management team, which I belong. I am so proud that I was able to work with the most flexible people in th

Pros

Dynamic

Cons

Salary

3.0

Inbound Customer Service Representative | Makati | Jun 28, 2016

account is easy and team mates are fond to be with

In fairness to Aegis people support, the account is very easy. Although it was an inbound sales account, it was so easy to book the customers reservations, all you needed to do is to push a little bit more so that the call will be converted to sales. But the problem was there was always something in their rules so that the agent will not received the incentives. Example, when i was i newbie (around 1st week to the 2nd week to the floor), i always getting out of my systems will booking the customer reservations. And the only signed that your credentials is still on the reservation page was that your logo is still in gray. But if you fail to notice that it a little bit bluish already then the booking that you are making will not be counted to you. So the first month i was not able to get most of my target because of the grayish to bluish logo on my screen. Second is that according to the contract you will received your daily allowance if you are going to start of finish your shift between 10pm to 2 pm. Problem with that guidelines was that i stayed there for almost 6 months but my i never came in or log out during that time so i was missing out a good amount of money because of that policy. Although during the contract signing it was everthing was explained to us. but the seriousness and implications of what you signed for will be felt once you recieved your salaray.

Pros

easy account and agents and supervisor are fun to work with

Cons

management is not showing fairness in their contracts

4.0

Site Lead | Mumbai, Maharashtra | Dec 15, 2016

Its a fun company to work at!

I have fun working with them, below are my KRAs at the organisation

Visa Processing and coordination for movement to Philippines and Australia
 Maintaining Insurance papers for all employees and processing insurance claims
 Induction and on-boarding
 Member of Grievance Redressal Committee
 Training/Workshop & initiatives, surveys on Employee Satisfaction
 Interviewing and closing all positions across levels for the center
 Designing Policies and conducting Policy refreshers
 Managing employee database and MIS for the site
 Responsible for providing intelligence on shrinkage trends
 Internal Job promotion (IJP) lifecycle for the center and Performance Management Cycle
 Conducting engagement activities and CSR activities
 Sustainability reporting for the sight to KPMG
 Closing Payroll attendance and inputs for the center
 Salary disbursement for all employees
 Facing External & internal Audits like – Sustainability, KPMG, ISO, HACCP
 Amicable closure of Disputes and COI to facilitate exit of employees
 Rolling out performance improvement plans and tracking progress by setting milestones
 Maintaining personal files and physical records for all employees at the center
 Creating channels and communication for employees and management and managing them

Pros

Had loads of assignments and transfers to different location so met a lot of new people, set up a lot of new processes.

Cons

Long working hours

3.0

Business Development Manager | Toa Payoh | Sep 15, 2015

Good positive people

I have been working for about 4 years in this corporation. I have learnt so much things since I have joined this company. I hope to contribute my knowledge and skills to a greater heights. I am looking forward to contribute my experiences and also knowledge to the next venture in near future.

I truly believe in hard work and team work as well. The most important thing as a person is having a positive attitude towards any obstacle ahead. By having a group of good like minded people helps each other to cope well in any organization.

I have learnt that a organization should instil organization culture in their corporation regardless of how small or big is the corporation.By having a culture and a leader who believe in making things happen in a organization is essential to promote a unity among the workers in a organization.

Most people that I have known wants to be happy in whatever they are or doing. I truly believe that the number one thing in life is happiness, be it in as a person, in a job, in a relationship and so on. We are who are. Happiness is something that most people always looking for. I do believe in changes in life. I am looking for a organization that could nurture, groom and appreciate the hard work of an employee. I am hopeful that I will be given a chance to meet up or an opportunity to discuss with you. Do give me a ring or drop me an email for further discussion. Thank you for reading my short notes and I wish you a good day ahead.

3.0

Facilities Manager | Sandton, Gauteng | Aug 6, 2013

Enjoyable and Challenging

As Facilities Manager I learned a great deal of responsibility and to understand Responsibility and Accountability and Ownership and the differences between them all. I enjoyed reaching deadlines successfully and my team support was also challenging at first as they were not used to a interactive Manager before. The last 2 years I have learned so much but I really enjoy what I do. If you don’t learn in you work then you are not working.
My responsibilities are outlined and detailed in my CV but I oversee all daily operations of the business, from the milk that is delivered up to the security. I have 4 Facility coordinators based at various buildings that control this but they report directly to me. Generator and UPS systems is critically important and we are very strict in this regard. Back up power and the loss of these are a critical Job description. I have completed OHS certification as a Health ans Safety manager and also enjoy this very much in the workplace. i was very actively involved in implementing allthe processes iat our Durban based branch.
We also had to streamline the evacuation processes as this was almost non-existing when I joined. My hardest part of my Job was to ensure my vision for the business rolled over to the team but at first it was challenging but eventually it succeeded.

Pros

Being part of Senior Management

Cons

Reporting Structures are to vastly spread., too much red tape in desicion manking

4.0

Customer Service Representative | Makati | Jun 28, 2012

Fun, friendy & a busy workplace

> I drink a cup of coffee & a glass of water before starting my shift & if time permits a little chit chats with my co-workers.

> I’ve learned diffferent stuff in working at aegis people support on this LP Morgan Chase & Co account not only from the product itself but from my customer’s way of life & culture aswell.which i believe is important so you can meet or exceed good customer service.

> Most of the supervisors who handled me are nice, polite, open, professional & good in giving strategies in making oneself more productive at work & still keeps a friendly enviroment.

> Most of my co-workers are my friends, some are my batch mates on training. we hanged out specially if its rest day. the people that i worked with/ co-workers before are pretty comfortable & flexible in dealing with.

> One of the hardest part of my job before is that we have to deal queuing everyday & delayed breaks sometimes due to high volume of calls.

> The most enjoyable part of my job is talking to different people while providing them the information/s that they need on our
product & basically its making a customer hapy & satisfy
every after call.
And the othet enjoyable part of my job before is going to a very friendly enviroment & just enjoy the whole shift with your co-workers & supervisor.

Pros

open & friendly supervisors & co-workers

Cons

delayed breaks sometimes

1.0

Customer Service Representative | Manchester | Jul 11, 2016

High Turn Over Of Staff

The hardest part of the job was the script sell. The script which had to be followed word for word was not applicable to many customers and as agents we were forbidden to digress from the script there were about 99.99% rejected and the target was 2%.
Co-workers were down to earth and people held conversation.
The typical day was accepting calls and cancelling memberships but attempting to retain on a lesser priced product which was not easy to sell as it offered nothing to the customer.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the customer satisfaction you gave and were often thanked for your services which gave a nice job satisfaction opinion.
The company was very poorly managed with a huge turn over of staff, some were on fixed temp through agency while other were taken on as permanent but very rarely doses anyone who was survive the probationary period and were often used for this period. Team Leaders were as a whole not focused on the teams they were leading and most agents were not coached or trained fully. There were errors from day one in training from H.R.

Pros

Perfect If you only want a temporary position and will move on fast.

Cons

40 hours a week with 1 hour unpaid for lunch and breaks. No flexability.

5.0

Call Center Representative | Makati | Jul 4, 2015

Productive and a very fun, courteous environment.

My typical day at work is on our designated desk, wherein we accept inbound and outbound calls that’s about inquiries, product information assistance, and technical supports. I learned how to be informative, flexible, and diligent in this field of work, along with its changing environment and different schedules of duty. Our management is generous on giving bonuses and perks to their employees. They give a lot of break time since we are seated for long hours while entertaining calls with different issues and inquiries.They are humble, fair, and gives importance to the needs of their people. The hardest part of the job is when we have to deal and professionally handle irate customers that gives foul words. But we are trained well to courteously handle such instances. The most enjoyable part of it, is that it teaches us to be flexible not only on changing environments but as well as being flexible on different cultures of people we assist.

Pros

A lot of perks, Gives free meal sometimes from well-known fast food chains, Salary Bonuses, Comfortable Working Environment/Stations.

Cons

Seated for long hours but relieved by a lot of break times provided by our superiors.

4.0

Team Leader | Gurgaon, Haryana | Aug 24, 2013

Good Organisation to Work with

If I talk about a typical day in this organisation than it would be every next day…as every next day is a challenging day for me,,,I get to face new things and I like such situations where I come to know how such situations can be handled, it might be related to people management or some company policies.

Management in Vkalp BPO is very strong about its policies and working culture, I like it the most as I have worked with several organisation but I found it better.

In every company we come to work with different people with different attributes of work however in current organisation i find myself working within a team and my Co-workers are very supportive and always support in terms of work, If I talk about the overall experience than i have worked in every situations where sometime I get negative situations from co-workers but such situations can be get rid of by facing it courageously while keeping patience & calmness.

Hardest part of job, I would say its a people management(Attrition & Shrinkage).

Enjoyable part of the job is when I get some appreciations mails from my seniors for achieving targets or completing assigned projects within the timeline.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.